Calendar Girl

As a gardener, calendars play an important part in my life. In January and February, I look forward to the first of many seed and flower catalogues in the mail. When March and April come around, I order top soil to amend my flower beds and mulch to cover them; it keeps the weeds down and moisture in the soil. By May and June, I’m in full planting mode so I can enjoy summer blooms. In late August and September, I’m pursuing nurseries for gardening sales – especially on perennials. The fall months are left for cleaning up the beds and pruning flowering bushes. In December, our home is decorated with cut pine boughs, holly, and poinsettias. I think you can understand why I decided to do a series of calendar projects with my CountryScape dies!

By using my CountryScapes dies to create this series of calendars, I’m bringing back memories of my gardening and telling my story. I have already started with September and October. Later this week, I will post November’s calendar with steps and suggestions. I could have waited to start the year 2016, but I was inspired by the beautiful fall weather – as well as apple picking with my sister in the Shenandoah Valley this past weekend. Plus, wouldn’t these make great keepsake gifts?

12030525_859551344161327_5338072712436399629_o (1)     IMG_1569


September Calendar Supplies:

Elizabeth Craft Designs:

Other:
Ellen Huston’s Craft-a-Board
Rosie’s Roadshow – Calendar Stickers

October Calendar Supplies:

Elizabeth Craft Designs:
Other:
Ellen Huston’s Craft-a-Board
Rosie’s Roadshow – Calendar Stickers

Video Tutorials:

 

2 thoughts on “Calendar Girl

Leave a Reply

