Joy of Giving – 2nd Giveaway for November

Take Time…

Take time to do what makes your Soul happy.

My daughters and I loved doing ‘Spa Day’ – a day full of manicures, pedicures, facials, and neck massages. It was a special bonding time when we could talk about fashion and gossip, and most of all, laugh (especially when we had mud masks on!)

When Kelly was diagnosed with breast cancer, Spa Day became even more special. Her skin was showing the reactions to the powerful chemo drugs; both her sister and I longed to make her feel good about her appearance. After she passed, I learned of other friends diagnosed with this horrible diagnosis. In order to uphold my daughters’ and my tradition, I came up with “Spa in a Jar” to send them. I also sent the jars to my older daughter, sister, and a close friend; I wanted them to know I was thinking of them.

IMG_1877

Keeping with my gift giving theme this month (and knowing how stressful the holidays are), I’d like to send this ‘Spa Jar’ to you. It’s filled with hand and foot creams, facial masks, therapy soak, etc. – a Spa in a Jar! I added a special tag, adorned with a Chrysanthemum and stamped with my ‘Seeds of Thought’ stamps. Both the Chrysanthemum die (1087) and stamp (RS008) will be included with this week’s giveaway. Simply follow the entry instructions below and you could be the winner!

IMG_1878

Click here for a helpful video on Susan’s Garden Club – Garden Notes – Chrysanthemum

To enter the 2nd giveaway…

  1. Like my Facebook Page: Click here to go to my Facebook page, then ‘like’ the page.
  2. Share the Facebook post about this week’s giveaway: Click here to go to the post, and then share the post.


Supplies:

Elizabeth Craft Designs:

Susan’s Garden Club – Garden Notes – Chrysanthemum (1087)

Susan’s Garden Club – Garden Notes – Bugs & Butterflies (1011)

Susan’s Garden Club – Seeds of Thought – Take Time (RS008)

Els van de Burgt Studio – Tags & More 8 Lattice (961)

Els van de Burgt Studio – Circles (1028)

Susan’s Garden Club – Tools Set (808)

Susan’s Garden Club – Molding Pad (810)

Susan’s Garden Club – Leaf Pad (811)

Clear Double Sided Adhesive Tape 

Soft Finish Cardstock (PSF101)

Other:

Beacon’s Adhesive Kids Choice glue

Helpful Videos:

Click here for a helpful video on Susan’s Garden Club – Garden Notes – Chrysanthemum

Click here for a helpful video on Susan’s Garden Club – Tool Set

Click here for a helpful video on how to die cut

Click here for a helpful video on Clear Double Sided Adhesive 

Click here for a video on Susan’s Garden Club – Seeds of Thought

18 thoughts on “Joy of Giving – 2nd Giveaway for November

  1. I love the idea of you spa day! Your tag is beautiful!! I could have used that when I had breast cancer. Luckily I beat it – not once but twice. Thank for you for this opportunity to win!

  2. The spa jar is wonderful. I think I will be copying your idea for a gift for girlfriends. My sister had breast cancer. It’s and insidious disease. The picture of you and your daughters is absolutely beautiful!
    .

  3. Thank You for sharing about “Spa Day” – it is a precious tradition to maintain!!!
    My heart is crying for your experience and loss, cancer really is a dreadful disease!!!
    Please don’t include me in your giveaway, I just wanted to leave a comment.
    {{{ HUGS }}}

      • Loss makes you appreciate everything so much more Susan. Sadly we have had three close losses this year and my heart hurts along with yours. I’m trying to enjoy things that we had been keeping for special occasions to add some special to every day. Our good vases are getting used all the time, my husband is so sweet, bringing home fresh flowers with the groceries. I still make paper flowers into little everlasting arrangments to display and give away too.
        May beautiful flowers be part of your “everyday” and bring a smile your way – {{{HUGS}}}

Leave a Reply

