Happy Holidays!

In 1971, The Mall in Columbia (Maryland) opened.  It was one of our favorite malls to go to and we even considered buying a home in Columbia because we liked “the city within a city” concept.  I’m not sure if they still do this, but one year when we went to do some holiday shopping, I was amazed by the two-story poinsettia tree in the center atrium.  I stood, for what seemed endless minutes, taking in the beauty of this magnificent sight.  My family, of course, said, “Mom, we want to shop!”

As Christmas approaches (too quickly) I wanted to wish everyone a Happy Holiday and say I will be back posting regularly after CHA (Craft & Hobby Association) trade show in January.  Life, until then, is hectic and I’m sure you can relate.  May you have a joyous time with your family and friends and most of all a very Happy New Year!  Susan

12 thoughts on “Happy Holidays!

  1. Susan, that is absolutely gorgeous!! We can call that one a labour of love!
    Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year to you as well!

  2. This card is gorgeous and is in my top 5 favorites seen this year! Thanks for the inspiration and Merry Christmas. Can’t wait to see all of the beautiful things you’ve got planned for 2016.

  3. Thank you Susan for the beautiful tree and a Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year to you also. Will miss your posts while you are busy. I do look forward to each and every one of them. I have learned so much from you and I just want to say thank you. Clara Jean

  4. That is so amazing. I can’t even imagine the amount of time it took to cut and give the texture to all of those pieces! I agree with Els it is a spectacular labor of love! Have a wonderful holiday season for you surely gave us a treat and something to aspire to.

  5. Oh absolutely gorgeous tree design, they have something similar in Balboa Park, San Diego made out of poinsettia’s.

    Best of the holidays

    Hugs diane

Leave a Reply

