Unique Backgrounds: Helleborus, Dahlias, and Beauty Berry Bush

Creating 3-dimensional flowers is easy–creating beautiful bouquets is what I want paper gardeners to think about. Today, on Susan’s Garden Club LIVE, I wanted to show how spending a little time on backgrounds can lead to an eye-catching bouquet!

In the first one, I used my Holly & Berry die and die cut the leaves on Fun Foam, along with the branch from the Brunnera to hold berries. I stamped the leaves with two different colors of Nuvo Hybrid Ink/Dried Oregano and Versa Fine Clair/Shady Lane. Then, used an eraser from a #2 pencil to create the berries with Nuvo Hybrid Ink/Rich Rosewood. A few details done with Nuvo Alcohol Pens/Vine Leaf and Hunter Green for stems and veins. The Helleborus was done with Copic Markers YG21 and R89 for the speckling of that variety. Simple three flowers, but you have an unique bouquet for a special card to a friend or loved one.

The second card, I used the Nuvo Hybrid/Dried Oregano to softly add color in the upper left hand corner with a soft brush. I added some speckling by using Nuvo Water Color Pen/Indigo Dawn. Three varying in color purple PomPom Dahlias were done with some Beauty Berry foliage. Again, simple!

For all directions, go to my Facebook page, Susan’s Garden Club and click on the video.

PRODUCTS USED:

4 thoughts on “Unique Backgrounds: Helleborus, Dahlias, and Beauty Berry Bush

  1. Thank you for sharing all the beautiful back ground ideas with us. They truely help the cards become even more works of art. The little bee is adorable. I will for sure be adding one to my next creation. Looking forward to the new ideas you’ll be sharing using the Tonic products and anxiously awaiting the surprises on the 20th! Looking forward to seeing you next week.💐

Leave a comment